Design a site like this with
Get started


Eurodram is a European network for drama in translation, comprising about 300 members organized as about 30 committees. Its main objective is to promote new drama in translation from Europe, Central Asia and the Mediterranean, making it available both to theatre professionals and audiences in the region, in a spirit of independence, equity and linguistic diversity.

Eurodram operates on a biennial schedule. In even-numbered years, each committee selects three original plays written in the committee’s own language, and recommends them for translation into other European languages. In odd-numbered years, committees select three plays from works translated into the committee’s language, with the goal of having them published and/or staged.

The Eurodram network was founded in 2001 by the Maison d’Europe et d’Orient (House of Europe and the Orient), directed by Céline Barcq and Dominique Dolmieu, and was initially dedicated to translations from Eastern European languages into French. Since 2011, it has extended to Western Europe, Central Asia and the Mediterranean, and has become multilateral (from all languages to all languages).

The 2019 Eurodram Cabinet has been elected as:

President : Gergana Dimitrova
Vice-President : David Ferré
Secretary : Dominique Dolmieu
Vice-Secretary : Gilles Boulan
Treasurer : Ian De Toffoli
Vice-Treasurer : Jeton Neziraj

Other member of the Administrative Council : Wolfgang Barth.

Eurodram logo was designed by Maurice Chesneau.

%d bloggers like this: